Archive | Singles RSS feed for this section

Hopes Die Last Announce New EP, Stream New Song

20 May

hopesdielastHopes Die Last have released their first single “Cheaters Must Die” off their newly announced EP, The Wolfpack due out June 25th. This is the band’s first release with long time collaborator and friend Nekso, who was previously featured on the songs “Keep Your Hands Off” and “Here Comes Nero”. This is what the band’s guitarist & producer had to say about the bands next chapter: “This was the 2nd song we wrote after we left Standby. At the time, we were euphoric to be free, but on the flip side our future was unknown. This song explores those feelings. Sometimes you have to do things on your own.”

You can hear “Cheaters Must Die” and see the lyric video via New Noise Magazine here:

You can visit the Hopes Die Last merch store and can pre-order the new EP here:

You can purchase their new single “Cheaters Must Die” here”:

The band has also just wrapped the filming of their new video for the 2nd single, “The Hellbound” with GET DELUXE Director Tom Welsh (Architects, While She Sleeps, Your Demise). This EP will be the band’s first release on a new label since parting ways with Standby Records.

Ice Nine Kills Release “The Product Of Hate”

1 May

Boston, MA metalcore band Ice Nine Kills released a new single entitled “The Product of Hate” available exclusively at Bandcamp for a limited 1-week download. All the proceeds from the song will be donated to the people affected by the Boston Marathon bombings.

“The lyrics of this song seemed so relevant to what had happened in Boston on the 15th,” says vocalist Spencer Charnas. “Being from Boston, this made the tragedy hit really close to home. We figured this could be a great way to spread an important message and raise some money for the victims and their families in the process.”

“The Product of Hate” will be available for donations until May 4th. Downloads start at $2 however fans have the option to donate more if they so choose at

Lydia Release New Single “Knee Deep”

29 Jan

Lydia have released their new single “Knee Deep”, from their forthcoming album, Devil. The song can be streamed on YouTube, and purchased on iTunes.

Killswitch Engage Announce New Album Details

7 Jan

Killswitch Engage have announced details for their forthcoming new album, Disarm The Descent. The album, produced by the band’s own Adam Dutkiewicz, is set for an April 2 release through Roadrunner. The album also marks the return of original vocalist Jesse Leach, his first with the band since 2002’s Alive Or Just Breathing. The digital single for “In Due Time” will be released on February 5.

Track Listing:
“The Hell In Me”
“Beyond the Flames”
“New Awakening”
“In Due Time”
“A Tribute to the Fallen”
“The Turning Point”
“All That We Have”
“You Don’t Bleed for Me”
“The Call”
“No End in Sight”
“Time Will Not Remain”

Bring Me The Horizon To Release “Shadow Moses” Single Next Week

3 Jan

bringmethehorizonBring Me The Horizon will be releasing their single “Shadow Moses” next week. The song will debut on BBC Radio 1 Rock Show on January 4. The song comes from the band’s forthcoming album Sempiternal, which is due out in the coming months.

Ivan & Alyosha Premiere New Song “Running For Cover”

4 Dec

Ivan & Alyosha are premiering their new song running for cover at Paste Magazine. The song comes from the band’s forthcoming album All The Times We Had, which is due out February 26.

The single for “Running For Cover” is available on iTunes December 4.