Archive | Vinyl RSS feed for this section

Daisyhead Post Lyric Video For “I Couldn’t Face You”

5 Oct

Daisyhead have posted a lyric video for their song “I Couldn’t Face You”, from their forthcoming 7″ set to be released November 5 on Spartan Records. It can be seen here:

The record is available for pre-order here:

SRC Vinyl To Release Rival Schools’ “Found” On April 9

13 Feb

SRC Vinyl has announced plans to release Rival Schools‘ “Found” on vinyl on April 9. The album can be pre-ordered here, while the song “Indisposable Heroes” can be streamed at

SRC Vinyl To Re-release Saosin’s Debut On Vinyl April 9

7 Feb

SRC Vinyl is set to re-release Saosin‘s delf-titled debut album on vinyl on April 9. It can be pre-ordered here.

Hundredth To Release “Revolt” EP On Vinyl March 19

24 Jan

Hundredth will release the first half of their double EP, Revolt, on 12” vinyl LP via No Sleep Records and digitally and on CD via Mediaskare Records on March 19. In anticipation of the upcoming release, Hundredth are streaming the first new track, “Ruin,” today at Fans can pre-order the EP on vinyl from No Sleep Records at and on CD at

Topshelf Records To Release Weatherbox / Sainthood Reps Split This Spring

24 Jan

Topshelf Records will be releasing a split 7″ from Weatherbox and Sainthood Reps. The split will feature a track from both bands and will be available digitally and physically as a 7″ record later this spring.

ShopRadioCast To Release HUM’s “You’d Prefer An Astronaut” On Vinyl

8 Jan

ShopRadioCast is set to release HUM‘s You’d Prefer An Astronaut on vinyl on March 4. The pressing is limited to 1000, with 500 black 180 gram vinyl and 500 opaque green. Pre-orders are now available here.

Hot Water Music To Release “Live In Chicago” January 15

14 Dec

Hot Water Music has announced plans to release Live in Chicago on limited edition 3xLP and 2xCD+DVD on January 15 via No Idea Records. Live in Chicago can be pre-ordered now at:

Recorded at the Metro in Chicago in 2008, Live in Chicago boasts explosive performances of classics and rarities spanning band’s celebrated twenty year career. The triple LP includes 30 songs from both nights at the Metro, and will be available on six different colors (Blue, Red, Yellow, Green, Purple and White), all of which are limited to 550 copies each. The double CD will include the same set of songs, plus a 24 song live DVD of the February 2 show, which features a few alternate versions, plus one song not found on the album.

Live in Chicago LP/CD Track List:
1. A Flight and a Crash
2. Remedy
3. Wayfarer
4. Trusty Chords
5. Jack of All Trades
6. Rooftops
7. End of a Gun
8. Better Sense
9. Kill The Night
10. Instrumental
11. Free Radio Gainesville
12. Giver
13. All Heads Down
14. Moonpies for Misfits
15. God Deciding
16. I Was on a Mountain
17. No Division
18. Just Don’t Say You Lost It
19. Old Rules
20. Swinger
21. Our Own Way
22. Choked and Separated
23. Manual
24. Paper Thin
25. Turnstile
26. Years
27. The Sense
28. Alachua
29. Position
30. Hard To Know

Live in Chicago DVD Track List:
1. Alachua
2. Remedy
3. Wayfarer
4. Trusty Chords
5. Better Sense
6. Rooftops
7. End of a Gun
8. Giver
9. Free Radio Gainesville
10. All Heads Down
11. Moonpies for Misfits
12. A Flight and a Crash
13. God Deciding
14. Poison
15. Swinger
16. Our Own Way
17. Kill the Night
18. Choked and Separated
19. Turnstile
20. Manual
21. Years
22. Paper Thin
23. Position
24. Hard to Know

Braid & Balance And Composure To Release Split EP

4 Dec

Braid will be partnering with Balance and Composure to release a split EP via No Sleep Records on February 26, 2013. Fans can pre-order the EP on limited edition vinyl 7” and digitally here. Braid will be selling an exclusive dark maroon color via their merch store here.

Track Listing
01. Lux
02. Many Enemies
Balance and Composure
03. You Can’t Fix Me
04. Say

Transit “Stay Home” Vinyl Pre-Order

5 Oct

Run For Cover Records has launched the pre-order for the vinyl pressing of Transit‘s 2009 Stay Home EP. Pre-orders can be placed here:

The Starting Line To Release “The Early Years” On Vinyl

4 Oct

The Starting Line will release The Early Years on October 31 via ShopRadioCast. The recording is from 2001, prior to the band signing with Drive-Thru Records. The vinyl will be pressed on 1,000 randomly colored half and half wax.


Rise Records To Re-release Poison The Well Albums

9 May

Rise Records has announced plans to re-release Poison The Well‘s The Opposite Of December and Tear From The Red this summer. Both albums will be remastered, and will be available on vinyl, CD, and digital formats.

Thrice “The Illusion Of Safety” Vinyl Re-issue

8 May

Hopeless Records and Sub City are re-releasing Thrice‘s The Illusion Of Safety on vinyl to commemorate the 10th anniversary of it’s release.

The limited quantity deluxe pressing allows fans to choose between 3 colors; coke bottle clear, white or translucent red and will be pressed on 180 gram vinyl. This deluxe version will also include a download card of the album. The first 500 sold will contain inserts signed by the band. A standard version will also be available in stores and online on June 19th.

A portion of the proceeds (equaling 5% of the suggested retail price) earned by the artists and Hopeless / Sub City Records from the sale of this release will be donated to the non- profit organization A Place Called Home.

Pre-order bundles are available at

Balance & Composure Acoustic 7″ Out April 24

13 Apr

Balance & Composure‘s self-title acoustic 7″ will be released on April 24 via No Sleep Records. The 7″ will be available on exclusive color at Hot Topic as well as digitally the same day. The release features three songs, “Separation,” “Stone Hands” and “More To Me,” from the band’s 2011 album Separation.

At The Drive-In “Vaya” Vinyl Coachella Exclusive

22 Mar

Fearless Records will release a limited edition yellow 10″ vinyl version of At The Drive-In‘s seminal 1999 EP Vaya, that will be sold exclusively at this year’s Coachella Valley Music And Arts Festival through the Zia Record’s pop up shop and the Coachella Boutique. The yellow 10″ will be limited to 500 copies and will be sold on both weekends (250 each weekend) at the sold-out festival in Indio, CA on April 13-15 and April 20-22. The release coincides with the quintet’s appearances at both weekends of the festival, their first live appearance since At The Drive-In announced their hiatus in 2001. Another limited pressing of 10″ vinyl copies of Vaya will also be available in record stores nationwide and online from June 5, 2012.

Moving Mountains “Foreword” Vinyl Re-release

18 Feb

Top Shelf Records will be re-releasing Moving MountainsForeword EP on vinyl. A limited edition colored vinyl will be available for Record Store Day, April 21.