Tag Archives: facedown records

Everything In Slow Motion To Release Phoenix December 10

22 Oct

Everything In Slow Motion have released the details of their debut full length album, Phoenix. The album will be released December 10 via Facedown Records with the following tracklisting:

1. Get Out
2. Speak (feat. Christian Lindskog)
3. Poison
4. Most Days
5. You Are
6. Numbers
7. The Fool
8. Come Down
9. Remember No More
10. Proxima (feat. Holly Ann)

War of Ages, Those Who Fear, Phinehas, Colossus Tour

5 Oct

Facedown Records has announced the More Than Sound tour, featuring War Of Ages, Those Who Fear, Phinehas, and Colossus.

Nov 1 – Linthicum, MD @ LHUMC
Nov 2 – Madison Heights, VA @ Schoolhouse Venue
Nov 3 – Chattanooga, TN @ The Warehouse
Nov 4 – Douglasville, GA @ The 7 Venue
Nov 5 – Greensboro, NC @ Blind Tiger
Nov 6 – Virginia Beach, VA @ Club Relevant
Nov 8 – Jacksonville, FL @ Murray Hill Theatre
Nov 9 – Metairie, LA @ The Cypress
Nov 10 – Fort Worth, TX @ Tomcats West
Nov 12 – Houston, TX @ Walters
Nov 13 – San Antonio, TX @ The White Rabbit
Nov 16 – Chino, CA @ The Stronghold – More than Sound Festival
Nov 17 – Bakersfield, CA @ The Gate
Nov 22 – Las Vegas, NV @ Ultra Violet Studios
Nov 24 – Wichita, KS @ Museum of Hearts
Nov 25 – Joplin, MO @ Solace Venue
Nov 26 – Evansville, IN @ The Hatch
Nov 27 – Clarksville, Tennessee@ The Coup
Nov 29 – Goshen, IN @ The Refuge 2
Nov 30 – Muncie, IN @ Columbia Theatre
Dec 1 – Newport, KY @ Thompson House
Dec 2 – Lemoyne, PA @ Championship
Dec 3 – Erie, PA @ Basement Transmissions

A trailer for the tour can be seen here:

Overcome Release “Verum” Lyric Video

26 Nov

Overcome has released a lyric video for the song “Verum” from their upcoming EP No Reserves. No Retreats. No Regrets. The EP is set for a January 8 release through Facedown Records, and can be pre-ordered here:

Your Memorial Release “Redirect” Video

23 Nov

Your Memorial have released the video for their song “Redirect”. The video was filmed live at Sonshine Festival this past summer, and can be viewed here:

Facedown Signs Those Who Fear

16 Nov

Facedown Records has announced the signing of Those Who Fear. The band’s debut for the label, Unholy Anger, is set for a February 5 release. Check out the lyric video for their song “Burn” here:

Everything In Slow Motion Release “Red” Video

17 Oct

Everything In Slow Motion have released the video for the title track to their recent Facedown Records release. The video for “Red” can be seen here:

Everything In Slow Motion Release Debut

5 Oct

Everything In Slow Motion, the latest project of Hands frontman Shane Oschner, has released Red via Facedown Records. The limited edition 7″ is available at the Facedown Records online store, while the digital release is available on iTunes, Amazon, etc.

Listen to the EP here:

Onward To Olympas Streaming New Song “Circles & Illusions”

1 Oct

Onward To Olympas are streaming their new song / lyric video “Circles & Illusions”. The song comes from the band’s forthcoming Facedown Records release, Indicator, due out October 9. Listen here: http://youtu.be/N5m0mEI1F2g

Letter To The Exiles Release New Video

14 Sep

Letter To The Exiles have released the video for their song “The Greater Hands Of Lesser Sons”. The song comes from the band’s album Make Amends, out now via Facedown.


Your Memorial “Shipwreck” Video Teaser

12 Jul

Your Memorial have posted a teaser for the video for their new song “Shipwreck”. The comes from the band’s new album, Redirect, which is out July 17 through Facedown.

New Releases: June 19, 2012

20 Jun

06.19 A Loss For WordsReturning To Webster Lake (Rise)

06.19 AffianceYou Will Be Replaced Single (Bullet Tooth)

06.19 BroadwayGentlemen’s Brawl (Uprising)

06.19 Chelsea GrinEvolve (Razor & Tie)

06.19 Children 18:3On The Run (Tooth & Nail)

06.19 Dr. AculaNation (Victory)

06.19 For All Those SleepingOutspoken (Fearless)

06.19 Lake AvenueOverglow Single (Statusfear Media)

06.19 Lions LionsTo Carve Our Names (Hollywood Waste)

06.19 Looking ForwardDown With The Ship (Facedown)

06.19 LostprophetsWeapons (Fearless)

06.19 Make Do And MendEverything You Ever Loved (Rise)

06.19 StatesRoom To Run Re-issue (Tooth & Nail)

06.19 The OverseerWe Search, We Dig (Solid State)

06.19 WhitechapelWhitechapel (Metal Blade)

Facedown Records Releases Free Summer Sampler

12 Jun

Facedown Records has released a free summer sampler featuring new music from Your Memorial, Altars, The Burial, and more. It can be downloaded for free here: https://s3.amazonaws.com/facedown/2012_Summer_Sampler.zip

1. Your Memorial “Redirect”
2. Gideon “Prodigal Son”
3. War Of Ages “Redeemer”
4. Altars “Scum”
5. Letter To The Exiles “Retribution”
6. The Burial “Pearls; The Frailty Of Matter”
7. Leaders “Conviction”
8. xLooking Forwardx “Down With The Ship”

Gideon Streaming New Song “Still Alive”

12 Jun

Gideon are streaming a new song & lyric video, “Still Alive”. The song comes from the band’s new album, Milestone, due out July 3 on Facedown Records. Stream the song here: http://youtu.be/UkWl3dfWb9c

Your Memorial Streaming New Song “Redirect”

5 Jun

Your Memorial are streaming their new song & lyric video for “Redirect”. The song is the title track to the band’s forthcoming Facedown Records release, which is due out July 17. The stream is available here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sWJ21M6kJXg

New Releases: June 5, 2012

5 Jun

Hawthorne HeightsHope (Cardboard Empire)

AdaliahBroken Families (Rite Of Passage)

The AgonistPrisoners (InsideOut)

AltarsConclusions (Facedown)

Architects (UK)Daybreaker (Century Media)

Fear FactoryThe Industrialist (Candlelight)

Float Face DownExitium Verum (Mediaskare)

Kid GorgeousBlue Romance (Eulogy)

Rise To RemainCity Of Vultures (Century Media)

The Rocket SummerLife Will Write The Words (Aviate)

Write This DownLost Weekend (Tooth & Nail)